Built by Peter Grim in
1807, the Helfrich Springs Grist Mill was placed on the National
Register of Historical Sites in 1977. The Whitehall Historical
Preservation Society began preservation of the Helfrich Springs
Grist Mill in 1984 with the hope that the mill would someday become
the hub for all future project and programs while standing as a
museum of Whitehall Township's colorful and unique history.
Today, we have
achieved that goal. The Helfrich Springs Grist Mill is open to the
public for our regular monthly meetings, special events and by
appointment. Please call 610-776-7280 for hours.
Building preservation was
accomplished with financial grants obtained from the Trexler
Foundation, Historical and Museum Commission, Century Fund, Society
for the Preservation of Old Mills, Whitehall Township Commissioners
and the Whitehall Township Recreation Commission along with
fundraising events and generous public contributions.
Click here to learn
the history of the Grist Mill.